Card class 3 cards same die 3 different looks!

I have been doing some card classes with the the brand new Fun Stampers Journey die, from the Holiday mini catalog that runs out at the end of September. So if you want anything from it let me know ASAP. Here is the Holiday min catalog click on image:

201666.png

winter hills here is the “Winter Hills” die item [DI-0249]

Here are the trio of cards:

Trio-of-holiday-cards-2016

Halloween-2016

To recreate this Halloween card:

Make a card base with “Black Licorice” card stock item  [CS-0003]

Cut Black Licorice with the “Winter Hills‘ die item [DI-0249]

Punch a 1 inch circle out of “Lemon Drop” card stock item [CS-0018]

To make back ground I used “Pan Pastels” item [JM-0081]

For bling add 3 “Rhinestones” item [AC-0023]

The bat is cut from “Deep Lilia” item [CS-0096]

The BOO is cut from “Citrus Cooler” item  [CS-0089]

Both the Bat and the Boo is from the same die set called “Snapshot Frames” item [DI-0045]

snapshot frames

Pretty cool looking die set ungh!!!

Now for the Fall card:

Fall-2016

The card base is from “Pumpkin Bread“card stock item [CS-0098]

The trees were cut-out with the new “Winter Hills‘ die item [DI-0249] using Pumpkin Bread and “Raspberry Berry” item [CS-0097]

Before adding the trees to the card, they were stamped with the background stamp “Playful Leaves” item [SS-0234] using “Clear Pigment Ink” (it’s similar to  Versamark)

The back ground was created using various colors of PanPastels item  [JM-0082]

Before the “Fall” was cut-out, first stamp onto white CS using the BG stamp Playful Leaves with Clear Pigment Ink, then apply Pan Pastels.

The “Fall” and the “Leave” was cut from the same die set called “Snapshot Frames” item [DI-0045]

To finish this off, add “ Journey Thread Gold” item [AC-0205] under the “Leave.” Pop up the “fall” and the leave.

Now for the winter card:

Joy-2016

The card base is “Whip Cream” card stock item [CS-0040]

The trees were cut-out with the “Winter Hills‘ die item [DI-0249] using “Specialty Paper Pearled Basics”  item [CS-0119]

For the back ground, I used “Vellum Designer Prints” item [PP-0008] I layered this over a cut-out sheet of Whip Cream card stock. Look at all the yummy designs this come in!

Vellum Designer Prints

“Joy” and the Holly berry were cut-out from “Candy Apple” card stock item [CS-0007]

The leaves are cut-out from “Green Olive” item [CS-0113]

To finish this off I used “Journey Thread Silver” item [AC-0204]

I welcome any comments, questions, suggestions etc…

Thank you for stopping by today! Stay Crafty Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

Executive Leader Journey Coach #96

http://www.FunStampersJourney.com/96

KBJ_facebook2

 

 

 

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Card class 3 cards same die 3 different looks!

  1. I love these. Those tree die cuts are great and so versatile.

    Like

  2. I love the seasons. you did a beautiful job on them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

