SC549 Christmas in July with FSJ!

Good morning crafty friends,

I would like to share 2 Christmas cards I created using a sketch from “Split Coast Stampers’ blog” SC549

sc549

Jolly-Friends-SCS-2nd

Jolly-Friends-SCS-ch

For both of these cards I have uses all Fun Stampers Journey products.

The stamp set is called “Jolly Friends.” I have colored my images w/ Copic sketch markers.

Printed paper is the new holiday pack of 6×6 called “Winter Fresh Prints.” # PP-0018

I used “Candy Apple” card stock for the base.

I black embossed both of the sentiments.

The sequin is called “Journey Sequins Holiday Elements.” item # AC-0116 I glued them on using Journey Glaze. I also added Journey Glaze to add the “Journey Sparkle Dust.”

On the second card I have used FSJ’s new Gold Metallic Pigment ink Pen for out lining the lines to the curves.

If you would like to check out the Holiday mini catalog then go to:

www.FunStampersJourney.com/96

Click on “Catalog”

Then you will see a link for the regular catalog and you will see a link that says:

“Browse the Magic of the Holidays!”

And then you will be able to view all of the new and WONDERFUL products!!

Thank you for your time, and for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

I would like to enter the following challenges:

Winter Wonderland Challenge Blog: “Traditional Christmas colours.

One Layer Christmas Card Challenge: Challenge #13

Christmas Cards all year ‘Round: Christmas all year.

Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas Challenges: Christmas all year.

Holly Jolly Christmas Challenges: “Winter Wonderland.”

The Christmas Challenge: Challenge # 63 feature a creature (add an animal)

Christmas Stampin’ All Year Long: Challenge # 51 ” CAS – make a Clean & Simple project!”

Peace,

KristyLee

Journey Girl

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to SC549 Christmas in July with FSJ!

  1. vanessab says:

    fun card design and cute stamps! i’m not ready to think about christmas though. haha

    Like

  2. Hazel says:

    Thanks for entering The Glory of Christmas challenge 63 with your lovely crafting, Hazel, DT – thanks also for entering this into my CHNC challenge extra for July – hope to see you again soon. x

    Like

  3. Hazel says:

    Thanks for sharing your lovely crafting for CCAYR July challenge – hope to see you again soon, Hazel, CCAYR design team x

    Like

  4. Sue says:

    Beautiful card, thanks for sharing with us at CSAYL. Sue

    Like

  5. Fun cards! Thank you for playing with us at the Holly Jolly Christmas Challenge , “Winter Wonderland”. We hope to see you back again soon! Karola, DT, InvisiblePinkCards

    Like

  6. Super Christmas cards. Love the Santa and Reindeer and the papers you have used. Thanks for sharing with us at Holly Jolly. Meighan DT

    Like

  7. cindy groh says:

    I love the sentiment for your card. Fabulous job. Thanks for joining us at Christmas Cards all Year Round.

    Like

  8. Suze says:

    Both are lovely cards. Thanks for joining in the challenge at CHNC Extra for July (and apologies for the late comment!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

