KOTM time! Selfie time! Mom and Richard Selfie!

Good morning Friends,

I am back from the Fun Stampers Journey convention, and to get in the mood for some crafting I pulled out my June Kit of the Month. I am really eager to share this with you all, I had a really fun time creating this card!

Here is a photo of the entire KOTM:

June-kotm

I have created one so far, here is my KOTM card:

June-2-of-1

Richard Garay (co-owner of FSJ) came to my area, Orlando for the Scrapbook EXPO. I had the uber pleasure of working with him and his crew that day. My mom came out to support us and of course she had to do a “Selfie” with Richard! With the help of my mom we were able to make a photo similar to the photo in the instruction sheet.

selfie card

Now, of course you do not have to do this when you get your Kit of the Month in the mail. I did it for fun! Yes, that is my mom with Richard Garay.

Here is a closer look at the stamps and embllies that come with the kit:

June-1-of-1

The instruction sheet does call for the use of some Journey Glaze, I just added the Journey Sparkle Dust because it was sitting there 🙂 “Journey Glaze is a fusion between a glaze and a resin, combining the benefits of both. Use to add dimension to your projects or use as an adhesive to adhere glitter or other embellishments.

Thank you for your visit and for your comments. If you would like to order you can go to:

www.FunStampersJourney.com/96

Or leave me a message with your email so I can contact you.

Have a Blessed day and Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

Journey Girl

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I am a stay at home doggie mommy of 3. Two Chihuahuas, one long hair and one short haired. I also have a German Sheppard. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, hot-tempered, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. I started making cards when I was around 13. I have a passion for making greeting cards, tongue and cheek cards, scrap-booking, crafting, altered art, sewing, baking, and polymer clay. I am on the Design Team for (LOC) Left of Center challenges. I am always on the lookout for new techniques to try. I am also a Coach for "Fun Stampers Journey" a new sister company of Spellbinders. Please visit my web site: Funstampersjourney.com/96 I am also involved with a great company called "Young Living" they sell all healthy products, and oils. If you want to feel better and or look better, not just for you but for your entire family including the kids, then you must check out this great company, here: www.YoungLiving.org/KLDeyette You can ask me questions any time about them. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always enjoy the journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

