Cat’s Meow altred coffin/ DominoART’s 15 Day’s of Terror!

Good morning Friends,

I would like to share a project that I created for Leigh at DominoART.

DominoART15DaysOfTerror2015An altered coffin:

domart15-coffin4

Here is the top of the coffin. I white embossed the 2 cats, and black embossed the bat.

I used the ATS stamp from Fun Stampers Journey called “Cat’s Meow” Item #: AT-0033.

The bat is from the set called “Which Witch” Item #: SS-0088.

I used FSJ’s bow created die for the paper bow, called “Create A Bow.”

Creat a Bow DI-0049Item #: DI-0049.

I have used Fun Stampers Journey’s double sided printed paper called “Zombie Nights.”

domart15-coffin

I used the same paper pack for the inside.

domart15-coffin0003Do you see my cute little upside down chess pieces? I hot glued them to the underneath!

domart15-coffin-002

And in this photo you can see the Chess pieces much better.

Other embellishments used:

Purple rhinestones- “Bling on a Roll”- Recollections

Silver glitter stars- “Bling on a Roll” – Recollections

Alleen’s glossy “Collage Podge”

2 spiders – Jolee’s stickers

Purple fluff- from stash

Thank you for stopping by, Thank you for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends!

Please hop on over to DominoART, and check out all of her art, and the “15 Day’s of Terror! all on game pieces!

You can check out DominoArt on Facebook HERE!

You can check me out on Facebook HERE!

Peace,

KristyLee

Journey Girl

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cat’s Meow altred coffin/ DominoART’s 15 Day’s of Terror!

  1. I’m always a sucker for a coffin project. Super cute! So clever to have used the chess pieces as feet. I have a ton of chess pieces… TSF!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. nan says:

    Awesome coffin Kristina!!! Love the chess piece feet! Unique idea! Thanks for playing with us at Dream in Darkness this month! ~Nanette, CT ~

    Like

  3. Oh this is sooo cute! I love that paper! I must have it! love the coffin. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Granne says:

    Brilliant project, love the papers you have chosen and that coffin is so well done. Thank you for joining Dream in Darkness, hope to see you again.

    Like

  5. kim says:

    Awesome coffin, great place to stash some bones! Thanks so much for playing with us KristyLee!
    Hope to see again soon at Dream in Darkness!~CT kim

    Like

Leave a Reply

