May’s Kit Cards!

Good afternoon Friends,

I would like to share with you some cards I created using Fun Stampers Journey’s Kit of the Month.

Below is the flyer from FSJ:

May-2015-KOTM

This is what you get in your Kit of the Month:

May3

Pre-cut 80 lb. card stock, embellishments, and instruction sheets on how to create four beautiful cards. Not to mention a complete red rubber stamp set.

Here are the cards that I made:

May-card-1-p3

This one they had us using the sentiment stamp on the “Banana Cream” CS Item #: CS-0087, with “Pineapple Smoothie” ink Item #: IP-0014. I think is a really neat idea!!

I added “Journey Glaze” Item #: AD-0002, and “Journey Sparkle Dust” Item #: AC-0013, to the flowers. (These does not come in the KOTM.)

May-card-2

In the instructions, they said to use “Gold Silk” Item #: AC-0018, well I could not find my Gold, so I used “Bronze Silk” Item #: AC-0020. The Journey Silks add a shimmery color splash to your projects.

I also used “Journey Glaze” Item #: AD-0002, and “Journey Sparkle Dust” Item #: AC-0013, to the flowers.

May-card-3rd-2015

I also used “Journey Glaze” Item #: AD-0002, and “Journey Sparkle Dust” Item #: AC-0013, to the flowers.

When I did this card, it too asked for the “Gold Silk” Item #: AC-0018, however I used a Dyulsion spry ink in “Sunflower.” The instructions called for “River Stone” ink, but I used “Green Olive” ink for the sentiment. I personally liked it better for this. I really like how they showed us to stamp the double flower stamp with “Citrus Cooler” ink Item #: RI-0047, then pop up the single flower stamp.

mothersday-card-for-donna-2

Here is the last KOTM card. I followed the instructions all the way, until the center sentiment. However, I did use the 2 pieces of card stock that was provided for the center. Instead of stamping the “Live in full bloom,” I used an old Mother’s Day stamp I have. (Company’s name is no longer visible to give credit.) I used “Bronze Silk” Item #: AC-0020, instead of the gold.

So there you have it, as you can see you can follow the instruction sheets or do your own twist. I always keep my sheets, they have provided me with inspiration for other cards.

Here is the flyer for the colors used in these cards:

May-KOTM-FYI

Like the needed Mother’s Day card above, (I gave to my step-mom) I need to make another Mother’s Day card for my mom:

moms-mothersday-card-2015

With my own supplies I created this card. And you can see I drew inspiration from  May’s Kit of the Month set.

I have colored all of my flowers with Copics, you can use any type of medium you wish. You can even use our ink pads to color with.

Mothers-day-by-Leia-2015

This card here was created by my granddaughter with the help of my mom. They used a blue’ish heat embossing powder, then my granddaughter colored in the flowers with watercolors. (Great Grandma fussy cut the flowers out.) They added chunky glitter to the center. This really is a stunning card from a 3 1/2 year old.

If you would like to order this set then go to www.FunStampersJourney.com/96  Look up top for a button called “Kit of Month” it’s in between the button “Create” and “Catalog.”

May-KOTM-Flyer

Thank you for stopping by, Thank you for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

fsj-journey-coach-logo_edited-1.jpg

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

