FSJSC#4, Rosie’s Bliss, Get well soon!

Good morning Friends,

I have a Fun Stampers Journey card to share, I have created it for a friend that fell back into his boat while trying to exit it, and got his foot caught and broke both right ankle bones. He has surgery yesterday, they put pins, screws, plates and what ever they do?

I make the card following the Sketch from the challenge blog called “http://creativebloomsjourney.blogspot.com/”   Here is the sketch:

FSJSC4 May 2015

And I made this card for Rose’s Facebook group challenge called “One Journey Coach’s Challenge.” the theme this week is to use “Circles,” and of course to use only Fun Stampers Journey products.  (Follow the link above, to Rose’s FB group.)

Here is my “Get well card.”

dots-challenge

The printed paper was a freebie in February for a qualifying order.  It is for order. It’s called “Black and White” Item# PP-0002. In this paper pack you get 24 sheets double sided: 6 designs, 4 of each, acid-free, lignin-free and archival.

I also used scraps from the printed paper pack called “New Day,” Item #: PP-0004.

I used “Journey Rectangles” Item #: DI-0041 die cut on my “Black and White” paper with out the piercing die, then on the “Green Olive” card stock Item #: CS-0113. I used both the cutting and piercing die from the “Journey Rectangles” Item #: DI-0041.

journey Rectangles DI-0041As you can see they nest, and have piercing dies for each size.

I cut the sentiment out with the “Journey Ovals die,” Item #: DI-0042, then Stipled,Green Olive” true fusion ink Item #: IP-0072, on the “Whip Cream” card stock Item #: CS-0040, then stamped my stamp from the set “Wonderful Day” Item: SS-0126.

Journey Ovals DI_0042These also nest, and have piercing dies for each size.

I used the matching “Green Olive Satin Ribbon” Item #: AC-0107, to fish through the holes of my cut out circles, that I created using my Fun Stampers Journey “Journey Circle dies Item #: DI-0039.”

Journey Circles DI-0039These also nest, and have piercing dies for each size.

I also used:

“Sparkle Drops Item #: AC-0022”

Beach Breeze card stock: Item #: CS-0001 (That was embossed w/ a Folder.)

Pool Play card stock: Item #: CS-0092

Cool Pool card stock: Item #: CS-0118

Thank you for stopping by, and Thank you for your comments. Stay crafty my Friends!

If you would like to come check me out on Facebook, I have a group CLICK ME!

Peace,

KristyLee

Journey Girl

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FSJSC#4, Rosie’s Bliss, Get well soon!

  1. Kerry #401 says:

    Ouch! I can imagine that can be a pretty painful experience. I hope he feels better and heals nicely. Love that you added the b/w paper in the background. Such fun to play with circles! Thanks for playing along with the challenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

