Happy Easter, with a clearance!

Good morning Friends,

I have a couple of Easter cards to share with you, using Fun Stampers Journey products.

Easter-card-mark

For this card I used “Cool Pool” card stock as my card base Item #: CS-0092.

Then I used a Spellbinder die on “Oatmeal Cookie” card stock Item #: CS-0023.

I used a Spellbinder die on “Whip Cream” card stock Item #: CS-0040.

I stamped the flowers using “Cool Pool” T.F. ink Item #: IP-0051 from the stamp set called “Lantern Treats” Item #: SS-0122.

The bunny and sentiment is from the ATS collection called “Easter Bunny” Item #: AT-0053. They were stamped using “Oatmeal Cookie” T.F. ink Item #: IP-0011

For coloring in the bunny I did a “Watercolor” method with Copics that another Coach did a youTube video tutorial on here it is: CLICK ME!   And of course Kazan Clark did a much better job then I, so you should take a look at this tute!

Because I gave this card to a man, I wanted to un-frill it a bit, by adding the 2 strips of wide striped ribbon.

Leias-Easter-card-2015

For the card base I used “Pretty Amethyst” card stock Item #: CS-0028. Then added strips of the double sided patterned paper collection called “New Day” Item #: PP-0004

Using my “Journey Circles” die cuts Item #: DI-0039, I cut out card stock in “Bubble Gum” Item #: CS-0099 and “Banana Cream” Item #: CS-0087.

I popped up the bunny from the stamp set called “Spring Fling” Item #: SS-0076, the “Egg Hunt” circle and the Easter Eggs are from the same set. I black heat embossed them over some Geli Print papers, then added “Journey Glaze” Item #: AD-0002  and “Journey Sparkle Dust” Item #: AC-0013.

The ribbon is “Bubble Gum Satin Ribbon” Item #: AC-0105. The sentiment is from “Easter Bunny” Item #: AT-0053 (Also Black embossed.)

This card went to my grand daughter.

too-cute-for-words

I did make others, however the photos did turn out and I have already given them away.

Want to see April’s KOTM??

April-KOTM-2015

If you would like to receive Fun Stampers Journey’s KOTM you can sign up by going to my web page: www.FunStampersJourney.com/96

At the top of the page you will see “Kit of Month” click on that. Or you can email me at KLDeyette @ gmail . com

Fun Stampers Journey” has come out with their “Retirement” list of stamps and products. Because in June a new catalog is coming out, so some items have been marked down. For your viewing pleasure here is the list:

Retiring-Products

Retiring Products PDF

You can see the entire list by downloading the PDF above this. I was not able to retrieve the entire list to show you.

Thank you for your visit and for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends and Happy Easter!

Peace,

KristyLee

Journey Girl

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I am a stay at home doggie mommy of 3. Two Chihuahuas, one long hair and one short haired. I also have a German Sheppard. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, hot-tempered, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. I started making cards when I was around 13. I have a passion for making greeting cards, tongue and cheek cards, scrap-booking, crafting, altered art, sewing, baking, and polymer clay. I am on the Design Team for (LOC) Left of Center challenges. I am always on the lookout for new techniques to try. I am also a Coach for "Fun Stampers Journey" a new sister company of Spellbinders. Please visit my web site: Funstampersjourney.com/96 I am also involved with a great company called "Young Living" they sell all healthy products, and oils. If you want to feel better and or look better, not just for you but for your entire family including the kids, then you must check out this great company, here: www.YoungLiving.org/KLDeyette You can ask me questions any time about them. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always enjoy the journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

