A Workshop in Kissimmee from the Expo!

Good afternoon Friends,

On Wednesday March 25th, I went to a really nice lady’s house to do a workshop for her. I meet Denise at the Scrapbook Expo 2015 in Orlando Fl.  My friend Patti La Bombard and I both had the pleasure of working with Richard Garay, (founder, co-owner, & president of FSJ,) also there was Patti Hunt and one of Richard’s Designers Cynthia. I did get to meet some amazing ladies.

Well Denise wanted a catalog so I mailed her one and right away she had a workshop. Here are some photos of our card-making fun:

To get everyone started I  had them stamp the bottle, shell & sand, and the sentiment onto Whip Cream CS (White cardstock.)

Denises-WS-Denise Denises-workshop-sponging Denises-workshop  With a sponge I had them sponge one some “Oatmeal Cookie” ink, over the shell & sand, and the cork. With “Lovely Blue” they sponged above the shell & sand. I then sowed and had the ladies use the Journey Glaze and Journey Sparkle Dust. That piece was then set aside to dry, while we worked on the “Double Pocket card.

Here are my samples for the workshop:

Denises-workshop-1

For my sample card I used:

Pool Play CS Item #: CS-0092

Pool Play True color fusion ink pad Item #: IP-0051 which was used on the “Ink Splat” ATS stamp Item #: AT-0108 (Located under the ribbon.)

Oatmeal Cookie CS Item #: CS-0023

Lavender Fusion Satin Ribbon Item #: AC-0108

Lavender Fusion True color fusion ink pad Item #: IP-0036

Citrus Cooler True Color Fusion Ink Pad Item #: IP-0048

Limeade Splash True Color Fusion Ink Pad Item #: IP-0019

Journey Glaze Item #: AD-0002

Journey Sparkle Dust Item #: AC-0013

Journey Bloom Flowers Die cut Item #: DI-0014

Journey Blooms stamp set Item #: SS-0048

Denises-workshop-2

With Black Licorice ink (Item #: IP-0041) I stamped the sentiment onto my photo. The stamp is from the “Birthday Girls SS-0149” stamp set (A past Kit of the Month.)

Because Denise told me before hand, that her friends are avid scrapbookers and card makers, I wanted them to be able to see how versatile the “Pocket Card” die cut is (Item #: DI-0003.) I also wanted to show that you can add a photo and ribbon to put inside the pocket. They can add the Double Pocket card to their mini-albums as well. (Among many other uses.)

So they all added their flowers, ribbon, glaze, and glitter – voila! Done! Set that to the side to dry and we finished the bottle card. After fussing cutting out the bottle I showed them how to assemble the card. Here is mine:

Denises-workshop-2nd-card

This card just so happens to be cased from this month’s (March) Kit of the Month!

This is not the one that come with the kit, I cut these pieces out myself, I just used the design idea. I did tell all of the ladies this, and showed them rest of the cards that comes with the kit.

For the card base I used Pool Play, in the kit they used Cool Pool. I cut out 12 sets of theses. I layered the Oatmeal Cookie and Pool Play cardstock together and put the heart die on, so I was able to cut out, pierce, and cut the heart out all at the same time with one pass through the Journey Grand!

To get that sandy textured look on the Oatmeal Cookie cardstock, ink up a clear block w/ Oatmeal Cookie ink then dab it on there. Same for the sky look as well, since I used Cool Pool, I used the same ink. This was in the instructions that came with the Kit of the Month! Cool ungh!?

Products used:

Die cut:

“Heart-Felt” Item #: DI-0033

“Journey Squares” Item #: DI-0038

Cardstock:

“Cool Pool” Item #: CS-0118

“Pool Play” Item #: CS-0092

“Citrus Cooler” Item #: CS-0089

“Oatmeal Cookie” Item #: CS-0023

True Color Fusion Inks:

“Black Licorice” Item #: IP-0041

“Cool Pool” Item #: IP-0074

“Oatmeal Cookie” Item #: IP-0011

“Cocoa Powder” Item #: IP-0016

Embellishments:

“Journey Glaze’ Item #: AD-0002

“Journey Sparkle Dust” Item #: AC-0013

“Journey Twine Natural” Item #: AC-0005

Here is a photo of the Hostess cards:

Denises-workshop-bothcards

For the “Pocket Card” I gave all the ladies a “Fun Day Elements” paperclip  Item #: AC-0101 of their choice to put on the ribbon, she chose to put it on the insert.

Did not get a photo of all the food Denise had out, but here is one:

Denises-ws-food-table She had loads of food…..

Fun Stampers Journey is running a Hostess special for the month of March, if you have a qualifying show (IE: $150.00 or more) you will receive 3 packs of Double sided Printed cardstock!! In each pack there is 24 sheets: 6 designs, 4 of each, acid-free, lignin-free and archival. If you too would like to host a catalog or physical workshop/party you can email me at: KLDeyette@gmail.com

March-Promotion

Here is a photo of the  Kit of the Month for March:

March-KOTM15

If you are interested in signing up for the KOTM you can email me or go to my online web site at:   http://www.FunStampers.Journey.com/96   then click on “Kit of Month” it’s at the top.

What you get each month: Full red rubber cling back stamp set (including several individual stamps.) YOURS to Keep 🙂

4 pre-made up packets of … cardstock, cut-outs, embellishments that includes, twine, ribbon, Sparkle Dots, paperclips, clothespins, etc…

Thank you for stopping by, and Thank you for your comments. Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

Journey Girl

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Workshop in Kissimmee from the Expo!

  1. JoyceAnn says:

    Fun and well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

