FSJ’s Kit of the Month Febuary 2015!

Good morning Friends,

I have been playing with my newest Kit of the Month set. For February Fun Stampers Journey has come out with a super cute stamp set called “Twinkle Toes.”

Feb-KOTM-wm

All of the Kit of the Month’s come with all you need to create 4 unique and beautiful cards! It comes with pre-cut card stock, card bases, and embellishments. You can create your cards just like in the instruction sheets or you can put your individual spin on the cards!

Feb-kotm-tt-15

Here is a photo of the instruction sheets and the stamp set. They come pre-cut with a cling and image on the back, ready for you to add to an acrylic block and stamp away! The stamp you get from Fun Stampers Journey DO NOT FALL OFF THE acrylic blocks like some company’s stamps do!!

Now here is what I did:

FEB15-KOTM-Twinkle-Toes02

Now this is what I mean about adding your own spin on the cards…

I have added Pink Journey twine with a silver ballerina charm. I have also added the Bubble Gum satin ribbon. I did not add the Natural Journey twine and clothes pin.

FEB15-KOTM-Twinkle-Toes

The card on the left is like the instructions. The card on the right I altered it by using only 2 star dies and I added a Journey Sparkle dot to the bow. I used pop-dots for each of the images. I have colored all images using Copics. (Not included in kit.)

FEB15-KOTM-Twinkle-Toes03

For this card I added the Journey Sparkle dot on the knot. I also used Journey Glaze and Journey Sparkle Dust on the tutu and ballet shoes. The images are glued to the white cs, the white cs is popped up on pop-dots.

I really do enjoy receiving my KOTM’s in every month. They always give me motivation to keep creating! And if I dont make another card during the month, I am okay with that because I have made 4 beautiful kit cards!

If you would like to sign up to receive the Kit of the Month stamp sets, you can e-mail me at: KLDeyette@gmail.com or go to my web site: http://www.FunStampersJourney.com/96

Thank you for stopping by and Thank you for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

Journey Girl

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FSJ’s Kit of the Month Febuary 2015!

  1. susan salyer says:

    You did a fabulous job with this Kristy. It is sweet and adorable. love your art.!
    hugs
    susan s

    Like

Leave a Reply

