Heartfelt Sympathy cards!

Good morning Friends,

I have some Sympathy cards to share, using “Fun Stampers Journey” products and stamps. No one likes making these kinds of cards but we all know that the receiver of the cards do appreciate them.

The first one I am going to share with you, I made for my friend Susan who just recently lost her best friend, Shem, her beloved Pomeranian.

Susans-card

For this card I used “Watermelon Fusion” card stock and ink, also used Bubble Gum and Whip Cream card stock. The ribbon is from Sara’s stash. The bones and paw print are buttons w/ the backs removed. I think the embossing folder if from Cuttlebugg?

I used the FSJ stamp set called “Greeting Bouquet #SS-0139.”  I used the die called “Journey Rectangles #DI-0041” They come with the piercing piece. I also used a paw print punch.

Marks-card

I made this card for a friend at my church, his mother passed away while I was visiting my friend Sara.

The base of the card is “Catalina Splash” card stock. I also used “Catalina Splash” ink and silk ribbon. The bottom part of the front I used patterned paper from the “Zombies Attack” set, because it reminds me of trees, and I used the FSJ ATS stamp “Sweet Chirp #AT-0104.” I used the die cuts “Journey Circles DI-0039” however, I did not add the piercing circle to it.

Here is the inside:

marks-card-inside

I used the “Greeting Bouquet” stamp set and the “Journey Rectangles DI-0041.”

For this next card, it was created for Kimber, a super sweet lady that works in the FSJ office, and I did get the pleasure to meet her at the last “Grand Event.” Her father has passed on:

Kimbers-card

The base of the card is “Catalina Splash” card stock. I also used “Catalina Splash” ink and silk ribbon. I used the stamp set “Greeting Bouquet #SS-0139,”  for the sentiment and the 3 flower squares. I randomly stamped the flower stamp from that set onto “Pool Play CS-0092” card stock, then used a square punch to punch out my 3 pieces. Using Catalina Splash card stock, I punched out 3 slightly larger squares. I used the “Journey Rectangles #DI-0041” with the sentiment. I backed it with Whip Cream, Pool Play and Catalina Splash card stock. The pearls are from Sara’s stash.

All cards were made and mailed out while I was spending 2 weeks with my friend Sara. I just love her craft room, it’s her entire basement! And she is so organized! Amazing lady!

Thank you for your visit today, and thank you for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

On a lighter note here is a photo of the Kit of the Month for December:

December KOTM Pic

If you are interested you can e-mail me at KLDeyette@gmail.com or go to my web site: http://www.funstampersjourney.com/96    and click on “Kit of the Month”

Peace,

KristyLee

Come and visit us all on my Facebook page, click the icon below!

FSJ-Journey-Coach-FB-group

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

