Fun Stampers Journey Kit of the month for October!

Hello friends,

I have been playing with “Fun Stampers Journey” Kit of the month for October! Here is the  company’s photo.

https://extranet.securefreedom.com/FunStampersJourney/Personal/Resources/Birthday-Girls.jpgHere is a photo of all 4 of mine together:

4-kotm-october-14

Here they are one by one:

Octktomcard-2

I did this one mostly like in the kit instructions. Except I added some Journey Glaze             Item #: AD-0002 and Journey Sparkle dust Item #: AC-0013. I have it might as well use it, Right? I added the bow in her hair. The bow stamp comes in this set, and I think it’s so adorable and wanted to use it. Added Glaze and dust to it too and topped it off with a “Sparkle Drops Item #: AC-0022” I added a itty bitty half pearl from stash. And I felt like she need some socks. 🙂 BTW: I colored all of my girls w/ Copics.

The “Sparkle Drops Item #: AC-0022” come in various sizes.

Oct-kit-of-the-month-Hello0

On this card, I didn’t read the instructions, I was to fussy cut her out and pop-dot her up on the oval. Well, I just stamped her on the oval, so I had to put my sentiment on the lower right hand side of the card instead. The purple rhinestones going down the left of the card is “Bling on a roll” by Recollections at Micheal’s. It was laying on my work desk so I felt the need to add it. Not that this card needs it, but I only have this tad bit left.

4thcard-kotmoct-14For this little cutie I just had to add some Journey Glaze and Journey Sparkle dust. The layer of card stock with the punch-out dots, I popped it up w/ pop dots. When I was wrapping the Journey twine Item #: AC-0005 and tied the bow, I got a little to close to the center verses the left side of the card, so improvised and cut the circle in half. The girl and half circle are popped up on pop dots.

3rd-card-Oct-kotm-14

I felt like she need leggings here. The little purse stamp also comes in the set and I just wanted her to be holding it. The tiny purple rhinestone on the purse and on her top, I pulled off the “Bling on a roll” by Recollections. Then added my very last portion of the Bling on the upper left of the card. (Come on, I’m a scrapper/ crafter, I cant waist any bling LOL!) I added Journey Glaze and Journey Sparkle Dust to just the skirt.

All other embellishments that I have not written about came in the kit.

Octoberskitofthemonth2014Here is a photo of the front side of the stamps. One of the reasons I just LOVE Fun Stampers Journey’s stamps, is because not only are they deeply etched red rubber, but the come already cut out, and then they have the picture of the stamp on them. So when you put your stamp on a clear block you know if it’s up side down or not. Some companies, you have to cut them and mount them yourselves. Or some do come cut out but there is no indexing on the back of the stamp. So you dont know what your stamp is unless your looking at the rubber part.

You can also see here that all of the Kit of the Month’s come with trim, bling, embllies, cut card stock, cut printed paper (DSP) etc…

october-kotm2014After you have made your four kit cards, of course you still have the stamp set, and you have instructions sheets too. The instructions sheets, as you can see here, are full color and glossy. Super nice!!!!

I will be honest w/ you. I have never been one to do a kit of the month. Now I know why, all the companies I have seen that do a kit of the month just dont have it going on like Fun Stampers Journey does! I (Honest to God) look forward to receiving my KOTM’s each month.

Thank you for stopping by and for leaving me a comment. Stay Crafty my Friends!

If I can be of any creative help for you please let me know!

Peace,

KristyLee

PS

There is still time to get this KOTM, you need to sign up by October 31st.

Also there is a paper promotion going on. For every $50 you spend you will get for FREE the “Zombies Night” patterned paper. It’s double sided.

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fun Stampers Journey Kit of the month for October!

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    Great cards and great blog post! You explained it all very thoroughly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

